Lorelai Gets Lucky With Locky Luke and Bert!

Lorelai, Luke, and Bert the Toolbox - Gilmore Girls

Lorelai, Luke, and Bert the Toolbox – Gilmore Girls

I am one blessed girl to have Luke in my life. He always says, “If the girls can’t find you handsome, let them find you handy!” Lucky me, Luke is both.

Luke came over this weekend with Bert the Toolbox, and changed all of the locks at my house–4 locking doorknobs and 3 deadbolts. Thank goodness this is finally done. This is a project I have been waiting for since the end of March.

March is when all of the contractors finished up in my house, and the lock-box on the front door (so the workers could get in and out) was taken off. March 31st was the day Christopher was supposed to move out. So, now the workers and Christopher are gone, and I have shiny new locks on my doors thanks to Luke and Bert.

It’s such a great feeling!

Do you have any home projects that you have been waiting to get accomplished? I have a whole slue of others since we are still recovering from the Christmas flood, but one day at a time.

I would love to hear from you…leave me a COMMENT. hmmm

This entry was posted in Gilmore Girls, House, Life, Life With Lorelai and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Lorelai Gets Lucky With Locky Luke and Bert!

  1. There’s nothing like new locks to make you feel a bit more secure =)

    • So true, and they look so nice too! I had two people come by today for visits, and they both asked if we got new locks. Who knew such a little thing could make such a big difference. 🙂

  2. Lani says:

    Good for you. I agree – ‘one day at a time’ or ‘one bite at a time’ >>> cheers!

  3. Mystic says:

    It’s so strange that I came across your blog because I have some home projects I’ve been putting off that today I felt strong enough to start. Strong enough to withstand the noise and the hammering and the coming and going.
    I need a new wooden floor in my bedroom as white ants destroyed a part of it last year. Treated the white ants but a wrecked corner is hidden under a rug. I also want to paint my dark dark dark wooden doors a lighter brighter colour.
    You must be so happy yours is all done.

    • Well, the house and projects aren’t done, just the “resulting damage” from the flood. LOL… So, the middle of my house upstairs and down, look beautiful! Now, I have to get the rest of the 42-year-old house that my dad bought new so everything will last for ever and is all still in really great condition finished–YIKES!

      I’ve never heard of white ants, they sound like termites. Good luck with that.

Leave a Reply

