Updated: About Lorelai and How To Revamp Your About Page

Lorelai - Blog Bio 2

Check out my newly updated About Lorelai Page! The SITSgirls and The Thinking Closet posted How To Revamp Your About Page. I had actually done fairly well on my first pass of this ever-changing page when I first created my blog, but I did have some things to add and update (even after just over 1-month).

Please give me feedback on what you liked, what you didn’t like, what you would like to see added, or any other suggestions or thoughts. Thanks.

Follow me on

I would love to hear from youleave me a Comment. hmmm

~Lorelai

This entry was posted in Life With Lorelai and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Updated: About Lorelai and How To Revamp Your About Page

  1. Hi, friend! Love your updates!

    Kristen from The Road to Domestication
    http://www.theroadtodomestication.com

  2. Whoo hoo! Way to knock it out of the park, Lorelai! I’m so impressed that you tackled your “About” page so quickly and with such finness. It definitely gives me a strong sense of who you are, what you’re about, and all the ways we’d connect (musicals, cheesecake, coffee, doing voices during a book reading). Thanks for the link-love, too, girl! Have a great week!

    Hugs,
    Lauren
    The Thinking Closet

  3. Sounds pretty good to me. I got to know you a little bit better I might add! 🙂

  4. I really enjoyed your about page. It was fun and informative. I feel like I know lots about you now. A suggestion… maybe breaking up the 10 facts about you would be easier on the eyes. I mean, just put a space between them instead of all in one chunk. But really, I think you did fabulous! I like the bottom with your posts and pages.

    • Thanks for the suggestion, Rochelle. I actually tried to do that, but my free WordPress editor will not hold the spacing and I don;t know the HTML code to make it stay that way. 😦

      I’m glad you enjoyed the page, and I looking forward to getting to know you better as well. 🙂

  5. Caroline says:

    Way to go, Lorelai!
    I love your about page – and you seem like an awesome person! Can’t wait to see where you go now .. and can’t wait to learn more about you.

    xo caro | the caro diaries

  6. Lisa says:

    Hi Lorelai, I was just reading the same article on the SITS site. Good for you for getting to it so fast 🙂 I’m still debating whether I should do an About Me page on my site or not. Seems like it’s a good idea.

    • Lisa, I think there is a lot of benefit to the About page. I’ve had some nice responses, and I have found several new friends that I have really connected with. Give it a try… you could always take it down if it doesn’t work for you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

