OMG – What Were You Thinking? – OC Fair

Luke and I went to the Orange County Fair yesterday. We had had a great time checking out all of the exhibits, gardens, shows, etc. We also love to people watch, and we got a couple eye-fulls that I just could not resist sharing…

You be the Judge.
Great Fair Attire OR Fashion Faux Pas?

Unbelievable Outfits - OC Fair 1 - 8-10-13

Unbelievable Outfits - OC Fair 2 - 8-10-13

Thoughts…Comments…Captions…Prayers for No Nightmares…?

Don’t forget about the Free Blog Advertising Spot on Life With Lorelai…

Check out the details at It’s A Birthday Bash!!!

Follow me on

I would love to hear from youleave me a Comment.

hmmm

~Lorelai

This entry was posted in OMG - What Were You Thinking?, Photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to OMG – What Were You Thinking? – OC Fair

  1. Jolene says:

    You wonder if they even own a mirror

  2. That’s totally a “what were they thinking!” Lol I’m so sorry you had to see that! =) hope you had a good time!

  3. LOL did you just happen to find the 2 worst dressed ones at the fair? I’m hoping they went home and changed because someone mentioned that they weren’t dressed appropriately.

  4. Ha, fairs are such great places for people-watching! These shots are kind of cringe-worthy, I must say 🙂 I wonder where one finds a red backless top like that?

  5. Heather says:

    my eyes! MY EYES!!!!!!!!!
    Wow, those ladies need some serious fashion help.
    OUCH. 🙂
    ~Heather @ The Welcoming House
    PS—At least with the running pants under the shorts the one lady had more covered than most people at our fair. 🙂

  6. LOL My husband and I work the Information Booth every spring at our local Strawberry Festival. WOW. We’ve seen some things, that’s for sure. (Last year a woman proceeded to show us her breast and ask if she could borrow a Sharpie from us so that one of the country music singers there that night could “sign her”. LOL) But yes, the clothing is always quite the sight!

    Kristen from The Road to Domestication
    http://www.theroadtodomestication.com

  7. Yikes!!! Those outfits are definitely unique! Have you ever seen Jon Reep’s comedy skit about the fair? In NC the fair brings out some fancy outfits too! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cwoy5n1xgQw

    • I am DYING!!! I had to stop the video half ay through and call Rory to come here. We laughed so hard we cried. The “Ass Collector” and “Sausage Seller” …oh my word! Thank you for sharing!!! 😀

  8. Oh my goodness I’m so sorry for the foul language in that video. I have only seen the bleeped version!

  9. Oh dear heavens. Best outfits ever! Definitely appropriate for the fair. Real life? No.

  10. Sharon Garreau says:

    LOL!! I’m going to have to make a point of keeping my eyes peeled for stuff like this AND my phone handy for quick pics like these!

Leave a Reply

