Breakfast BLT … And A Little Featured Bloginess

Breakfast BLT Sandwich with printable recipe

Anyone Up For a Breakfast BLT ?

Doesn’t that look DELICIOUS? You have no idea how good it was with our homegrown tomatoes, and this sandwich resulted as a mash-up of mine and Luke’s ideas for Sunday breakfast.I had a can of Trader Joe’s Buttermilk Biscuits (which I love) that I had planned on fixing with some eggs and such. We had so many tomatoes from the garden that Luke thought maybe we should have a BLT for breakfast…it was after 10:30…

So, I decided to just go for it and make a BLT on the Buttermilk Biscuits… they were AMAZING! You should definitely give this recipe a try. And talk about easy, easy, easy.

Breakfast BLT
Printable Recipe

Here’s what you need:

Trader Joe's Buttermilk Biscuits

  • Buttermilk Biscuits
  • Bacon
  • Tomatoes
  • Lettuce
  • Mayonnaise
  • Salt to taste
  • Pepper to taste

Directions:

Following the directions on your can of biscuits, get them baking in the oven. Cook up your bacon. Slice the tomatoes, and tear lettuce. When the biscuits and bacon are finished, serve ingredients separately at the table so everyone can make their own Breakfast BLT. Enjoy!

Do you have any quick and easy Breakfast Recipes?

Any unique Mash-ups in your Culinary Arsenal?

On Another Note~

I am so EXCITED… I just learned that

Life With Lorelai is a Featured Blog on At the Lake with Regina.
Thank you very much, Regina, I am totally honored. Wow…you made my day!
Be sure to go check it out…
I have a Blog Crush!

Follow me on

I would love to hear from youleave me a Comment. hmmm

~Lorelai

This entry was posted in Food and Drink, Life With Lorelai, Printables, Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Breakfast BLT … And A Little Featured Bloginess

  1. Rhonda says:

    I always love a fritatta for breakfast. It’s a great way to use up those bits of veggies that are lingering in the fridge.

  2. Bacon is its own food group, right? Just like chocolate??? These look amazing and I will have to try them. Might have to put them on the B&B menu, maybe as a brunch or snack item. And, yes, I do have a blog crush on you!

  3. Looks yummy! Love breakfast sandwiches =)

  4. Becca says:

    That looks really really good!

  5. I really like to prepare a breakfast casserole the night before and then just pop it in the oven in the morning! I have a full breakfast casserole that I do, and a biscuits and gravy one and a cinnamon roll one!

  6. meekoli says:

    Reblogged this on Kupongirl and commented:
    ck out this great simple n easy breakfast to try!

  7. Virginia says:

    Looks delicious, and my tomatoes are almost ready to pick – best time of the year!

  8. oh my goodness Lorelai I think I want to try this for breakfast on Sunday. It looks delicious!!

  9. Yumm-o!! think I’d add a half runny egg on there too. 🙂

  10. YES!!! Now I’m starving…

  11. Ok, I am buying Gluten Free biscuits and making this now. I typically hate breakfast because I have to cook everything due to allergies and gluten intolerance, but this would be easy and SOOOOOO..good. I suppose I could even add an egg to change it up every now and again. Thanks for the post!

  12. Simply Linda says:

    Miam! Now I want one! lol I’m a big breakfast eater 🙂

  13. Love Joy says:

    Love BLT’s specially those BLT’s in Subway, but seeing your version I think this one is more healthier than Subway’s 🙂

  14. Rebekah says:

    Those sound so good. Funny story…my DH had never had a BLT until we got married. One night he was asking what we were going to have for dinner and I told home BLT’s and he had no idea what I was talking about. He was deprived as a child. :-p

  15. DurangoCODeals says:

    That looks sooooooooo good! Too bad we don’t have a Trader Joes anywhere nearby. I just LOVE that store! They have some of the best food!

Leave a Reply

