Mississippi Pecan Pie – Printable Recipe

Mississippi Pecan Pie - Life With Lorelai

Perfection in Pie

This pecan pie recipe has been in our family for generations. I remember my great-grandmother making this delectably delicious dessert when we would go back for a visit to the farm in Mississippi. It has always been a favorite of mine and it is Kirk’s all-time favorite. He wants this every year for his birthday.

So here, without any further ado…

Mississippi Pecan Pie
Printable Recipe

Ingredients:

  • 1-Cup Dark Corn Syrup (Karo Syrup)
  • ¾ Cup Sugar
  • 3 Eggs, slightly beaten
  • 3 Tbs. Butter
  • 1 tsp. Vanilla
  • 1-Cup Pecans, coarsely broken
  • 1 Pie Shell (see Non-Soggy Pie Crust)

Mississippi Pecan Pie - pre bake | Life With Lorelai

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 350° F.
  • Line a 9-inch pie tin with the pie dough. Allow the dough to extend over the edges of the pan about an inch to pinch into a stand-up-crust rim around the pie.
  • Boil Syrup and Sugar together about 2-minutes.
  • Pour syrup mixture slowly over slightly beaten Eggs, stirring as you pour.
  • Add Butter, Vanilla, and Pecans. Blend well.
  • Turn mixture into the pie shell.
  • Bake at 350° F, about 40-50 minutes.
  • Cool before cutting.

Mississippi Pecan Pie - whole bake | Life With Lorelai

Mississippi Pecan Pie – A Featured Recipe in The Tastiest Thanksgiving EVER!

Mississippi Pecan Pie - Decorative Printable Recipe | Life With Lorelai

This beautiful Decorative Printable Recipe is available for download.
Created by Kristen at The Road to Domestication.

Do you have a favorite Family Recipe?

What’s your favorite pie for Thanksgiving?

You might ALSO LIKE:

Follow me on

I would love to hear from youleave me a Comment. hmmm

~Lorelai

This entry was posted in DIY, Family, Food and Drink, Holidays, Life With Lorelai, Printables, Recipes, Seasonal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Mississippi Pecan Pie – Printable Recipe

  1. One of my Hubs favorites is Pecan Pie. He would just be so pleasd if I made this. Then he would be upset because he would eat it all.

  2. This sounds divine! I usually serve several pies for Thanksgiving and I need to add this to the list of ones I want to make!

  3. Oh yum!!! There’s that lovely dessert again 🙂 Thanks for the shout-out!

  4. This is so gorgeous and it’s making me hungry 🙂 I can’t wait until Thanksgiving!! Thanks for the printable ~Renee

  5. Marika says:

    What a great and cool looking pie, I gotta make this recipe, it looks simple enough even for me to attempt it!

  6. I am originally from GA and this is my kind of pecan pie. I am going to pick up some fresh shelled pecans and definitely pinning this one.

  7. I don’t know why I don’t bake more often. This looks so easy to make. I see a problem though. Other people would make me share the pie!

  8. I have never had a pecan pie. My grandma used to make them but I never once tried it. lol This sounds delicious. I’m pinning it 🙂

  9. Pecan pie (pee-can not puh-caan, LOL) pie is one of my absolute favorites. But I’ve never made it. This one looks really really good. I may have to try it. Wonder if I could de-egg it somehow for Brady?

  10. Oh this looks so yummy! I don’t think I have ever had pecan pie before but your pictures look too delicious not to give it a try.

  11. My husband LOVES pie. It is his favorite dessert I know he would love for me to make this for him. Thanks for the recipe!

  12. Amanda Love says:

    This looks delicious Lorelai even though I’m not a fan of pecan pie since I’m allergic to nuts. Hubby is though and he makes them. Will have to share your recipe with him.

  13. This looks so yummy! I will have to try this for Thanksgiving!

  14. Rebekah says:

    It looks so rich and pecan-y. I’ve never had pecan pie, if you can’t tell. The Nectarines Pie looks absolutely amazing!! I must try that next year when we have fresh ones! Do you have it on Pinterest?

  15. Adelien Tan says:

    It looks so yummy in the middle of the night right now. Unfortunately, pecan is very rare here, but I will return here as soon as I find one. Thanks for sharing.

  16. Kristal says:

    I’m not much of a pie fan but this actually looks pretty yummy!

  17. Pingback: The Quest for the Perfect Pie Crust |

Leave a Reply

