End-of-Summer Recipes

End-of-Summer Recipes - Life With Lorelai

As Summer Comes To An End

With the scent of newly sharpened pencils floating on the breeze, we know that the last days of summer are upon us. Even though the weather may still be warm and wonderful, the kids are either already back in school or headed there soon. So, I thought it would be nice to share a few Pinterest Pins for End-of-Summer Recipes.

I hope you enjoy!

Lavender Lemonade - Life With Lorelai
Lavender Lemonade … How refreshing! What an incredibly nice way to cool down and relax. This PIN is from Centsational Girl, check out the Recipe Here.
UPDATE: If you’re having trouble with Centsational Girl’s network, try Kelly at Eat Yourself Skinny. She has this lovely Recipe too! (Centsational Girl’s recipe used 3/4 cup sugar and no agave or honey. Can be made with frozen lemonade.)

End-of-Summer Cobb Salad - Life With Lorelai
End-of-Summer Cobb Salad … What a great idea to add fresh fruit to a Cobb Salad. I love it! Check out This Recipe PINNED from PaleOMG.

End-of-Summer Berry Cobbler - Life With Lorelai
The Best Ever End-of-Summer Berry Cobbler … Yum-O! Serve with the melty lusciousness of vanilla ice cream, and you are in heaven. Find this PIN from Willow Bird Baking and the Recipe Here.

21 End-of-Summer Recipes - Life With Lorelai
21 Great End-of-Summer Recipes … This fun compilation of culinary goodness even includes a super cool Salt-Dough Starfish! This PIN came from Tatertots & Jello. Peruse the 21 Recipes Here.

Do you have any favorite Summer Pinterest Pins?

What about a favorite Summer Recipe?

You might ALSO LIKE:

Follow me on

I would love to hear from youleave me a Comment. hmmm

~Lorelai

This entry was posted in Food and Drink, Life With Lorelai, Recipes, Seasonal, Social Media, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to End-of-Summer Recipes

  1. These all look fabulous especially that Cobb Salad! We would love for you to come and link this up with us at The Yuck Stops Here live now. Here is the link: http://wp.me/p4fJXd-Tp

  2. Stephany says:

    Just when I’m “watching my weight”. lol These recipes are tempting. Especially that cobbler. I did a post back around Easter for a really easy and quick recipe: Lemon Pie. I started making this when I was like 8 and it has been a family favorite even now! http://www.freshlysqueezedlemonaid.com/ramblings/freshly-squeezed-lemon-pie/

  3. Alli says:

    That lavender lemonade and berry cobbler looks so, so good! I do think I could eat that cobbler for breakfast. 🙂 Then I would definitely need to eat the salad for dinner. Yum!

  4. Sahana says:

    Great roundup of end of summer recipes..I am just thinking “How will lavender taste along with lemon “!!Should give a try, when I get a chance.

  5. Zan says:

    The lemon lavender look great – I would have never put them together. Thanks for sharing!

  6. Oh, these all look so yummy! Thanks for sharing them with us!

  7. Robyn says:

    What a great collection of lovely summer dishes, Lorelai! I am not ready for summer to be over. It feels like it has just begun! Thank for the inspiration 🙂

  8. I must go check out that Cobb salad recipe! I love shrimp and if those are peaches in there, I have ripe ones waiting. 🙂
    Thanks Lorelai!

  9. Anna says:

    I try not to thing about end of summer. But our nights have gotten so cool, a constant reminder that it is! The Berry Cobbler looks so yummy!

    • I bet where you live way up in the north of Canada, the end-of-summer is a very big deal. Much more so than here, weather-wise. Try the berry cobbler and let me know what you think. 🙂

  10. These look fabulous! We’ve been having a slew of backyard parties through the end of the Summer so this is just in time 🙂 I’ll absolutely incorporate some of them!

Leave a comment