Cool For School Or Anytime – Shoelacing!

Shoelacing - Life With Lorleai

Lace Your Shoes With Style

One morning last week Rory bopped into my room all excited about the cool new lacing she’d done on her shoes. I had to admit it was pretty darned cute. So we decided to share with you tutorials on how to do a couple of shoelace designs.

So, without further ado, we present:

Zipper Lacing

Corset Lacing

Here are still pictures of the competed lacings.

Wouldn’t these be fun for back-to-school?

I know Rory has been enjoying trying different designs.

Be cool at school or just have a little fun, and check-out other awesome lacing styles at Ian’s Shoelace Site, where he explores 42 different shoelacing methods!

Are you a shoelace traditionalist, or would you give one of these designs a try?

Do you have any shoelace tips or tricks?

Please Share this Post!

You might ALSO LIKE:

Follow me on

I would love to hear from you … leave me a Comment. hmmm

~Lorelai and Rory

This entry was posted in Fashion & Beauty, Tips & Tricks, Videos and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Cool For School Or Anytime – Shoelacing!

  1. Sahana says:

    Wow!!That is creative !! I just myself put the lace in random just to have something different than usually.Never thought those will have names ;). May be next time , i ll give a try to any of these. Thanks for sharing Lorelai 🙂

  2. anallievent says:

    Wish I would have known how to do that when I was in school. Way cool! 🙂

  3. Cool videos Lorelai! One of my grandsons just showed me how he had laced his shoes some funky way last week! Trends among the youth are always interesting. I’m glad to see shoe laces as opposed to Velcro. I’m going to share these videos on with my grandchildren. I hope you will come over and link this up with us at The Home Matters Linky party!

  4. Hi and thanks for stopping by and leaving the nice comment on my grilled asparagus. Thanks for sharing the shoe lacing!
    Julie
    Julie’s Lifestyle

  5. So cool!! I’ve seen some really clever trends in shoelaces lately 😀 Fun!

  6. Steph says:

    What a neat idea! I can’t wait to try it out. Thanks for posting videos, too!

  7. Oh, cute! I like the Zipper! When I was her age it was cool to wear difference laces on each foot LOL

  8. Kate Marie says:

    So cute! I’ve seen different shoelace patterns for running shoes (to give more support for different types of foot/running issues), but never as a fashion statement. What an awesome idea!

  9. chriskeen says:

    And I always thought there was just one way to tie shoes!! Very clever and great videos!

  10. sryanmliw says:

    I liked the zipper one the best! Not sure my son will do it, but maybe. ANYTHING to keep his laces tied- sheesh!

  11. Pingback: How to – Make-up Purse | Life with Rory

Leave a comment