31 Posts In 31 Days… Challenge Met!

Congrats - July 2013 Post Challenge

It’s been quite a month!

31 Posts in 31 Days for a new blogger was a real challenge, but one in which I am glad I participated. I have learned so much over this past month: how to use different design and format for my blog; the importance of social media; how to play with photos using text, cartoon bubbles, or make collages; what a link party or blog hop is; and so much more.

However, I would have to say the best part about this challenge has been meeting so many new friends and finding a plethora of fabulous blogs to read.

A few of my Favorites found through this challenge…

The Giggling Trucker’s Wife

Confessions of an Overworked MOM

Penny’s Vintage Home

Have Apron…Will Bake

Little Green Running Shoes

My blog has grown tremendously over these past 31 days. I celebrated my 1-month blog anniversary during this time. I have enjoyed trying to make Life With Lorelai a fun, helpful, and welcoming blog to not only read but be a part of. The comments and shares have been so kind and I thank you all.

A sampling of Posts from the July Challenge…

Yo-Ho, Yo-Ho, A Treasure Find Fer Me

Our Little Happiness Jar…

Funny Flub-ups! – The Caramel Sticky Buns Escapade

Go Ahead…Sing Karaoke!

Embarrassing Moments of a Naïve Child Grown…

Monday Mournings – Child Support Hula Hoops

Which Austen Heroine Are You?

It is my hope that you have enjoyed this past month of Life With Lorelai as much as I have. Grab a cup of coffee, glass of iced tea, or whatever is your preference, and stop by for a visit. There are some greats posts coming up, and I will be writing two Guest Posts on I Am Meg & So Can You! for her Travel Around the World with Meg Series.

Watch for a very special post on Thursday, August 8th.

Don’t forget about the Pinteresting Bloggers Scavenger Hunt…

ABCs-of-Blogging-300x300 Pinteresting Bloggers Scavenger Hunt

Check out the progress on my Pinteresting Bloggers Board…

Life With Lorelai's - Pinteresting BloggersBoard

Life With Lorelai’s –
Pinteresting Bloggers Board

Follow me on

I would love to hear from youleave me a Comment. hmmm

~Lorelai

This entry was posted in Blogging, Huntington Beach, Life With Lorelai, Snazzy Snapshots and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to 31 Posts In 31 Days… Challenge Met!

  1. CONGRATULATIONS!! During that month you’ve managed to pick up an award as well. 🙂 I loved the Karaoke posts. They’ve kept me on your blog for countless minutes just singing away. Here’s to another month of blogging. 🙂

  2. WOW! Great job!!!

    Kristen from The Road to Domestication
    http://www.theroadtodomestication.com

    • Thank you, thank you… I am kinda of looking forward to not HAVING to make a post. These past few days especially were difficult.

      I will at some point do this again, it was a lot of fun.

  3. Guess what?! I’ve nominated your blog for the Sunshine Award! GO HERE (http://theroadtodomestication.com/2013/07/31/the-sunshine-award/) to see what it’s all about! I hope you’ll participate – it’s lots of fun 🙂 Have a great day!

    Kristen from The Road to Domestication
    http://www.theroadtodomestication.com

  4. Congrats! It’s a lot of work and you pulled it off wonderfully! =)

    • Yes, it does! And just like any tough job finished…I’m ready for a break, maybe not from posting itself, just the YOU MUST do this or else your entire months work will be useless thoughts running through my head. 🙂

  5. Thank you for listing my blog as one of your favorites! I love reading your posts and look forward to learning more from you! Happy blogging!

  6. Simply Linda says:

    You go girl!!! I love reading your blog:)

  7. lilacreader2013 says:

    Congratulations! I bet that took a lot of determination! I also love the karaoke post! It’s been really cool seeing the things you have done with your blog. 🙂

  8. SandraM says:

    Congratulations!! Very impressive! I start the month with the best intentions but then I get overwhelmed with the idea of writing and sharing daily. Bravo on completing a whole month you should be very proud!

  9. Shannon says:

    31 Posts in 31 Days! WOW! You did good girl 🙂

  10. Congratulations! WOW 31 posts in a month where many others just sit on a beach side and relax. Very impressive, you go girl!

  11. Pingback: #31WriteNow blog challenge - I'm in!

Leave a Reply

