Go Ahead… Sing Karaoke! #6 – Christmas Edition

Go Ahead Sing Karaoke - Christmas - Life With Lorelai

Photo – Peanuts – Charles Schulz

It’s Time to Sing Karaoke!

Fa La La La La, Lalalala!

Now that you’ve warmed up your vocal chords, it’s time for the CHRISTMAS EDITION of
Go Ahead… Sing Karaoke on Life With Lorelai.
Get your Christmas spirit flowing and let’s have some fun!

Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow by Dean Martin

Jingle Bell Rock by Bobby Helms

White Christmas by Bing Crosby

Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree by Brenda Lee

Baby It’s Cold Outside by Glee

Santa Baby by Eartha Kitt

I hope you had a Christmasy good time?

What are some of your favorite Christmas songs?

Still feel like singing? Check out the other
Go Ahead… Sing Karaoke!
Posts:    #1   , #2 , #3 , #4 , #5

You might ALSO LIKE:

Follow me on

I would love to hear from youleave me a Comment. hmmm

~Lorelai

This entry was posted in Christmas, Family, Go Ahead...Sing Karaoke!, Karaoke, Life With Lorelai, Music, Videos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Go Ahead… Sing Karaoke! #6 – Christmas Edition

  1. I have actually sang karoke before… and badly I might add. But who cares when you are having fun.

  2. I love it! I am a HUGE Christmas music junkie and honestly, I listen to it all year long. I know all the words to all these songs already 😉

  3. Natalie says:

    Karaoke is a fun release! I love ‘Santa Baby’ and ‘Baby it’s cold outside’. Vintage songs are the best, in my opinion. The last karaoke event I experienced was in the middle of a cow pasture in 2009. It was chilly and there was a huge bonfire. Fun times!

    • That sounds like tons of fun! I love vintage songs too. Santa Baby is a very special song for Luke and me (it’s probably “our song” but we’ve never officially declared it as such). Have fun, Natalie! 🙂

  4. My all time favorite Christmas song is ‘Jingle Bells’. And I am not much of a Karaoke person but I can imagine how fun it could really be! Great list here 🙂

  5. I like Santa Baby, too. I’m not a huge fan of Christmas music. I hate to say it because it sounds a little Scrooge-y, but there it is.

    • That’s okay, Missy… those who enjoy Christmas music will love it, and those who don;t can listen to something else. Santa Baby is one of those Christmas songs that does crossover nicely! 🙂

  6. I love singing all Christmas songs 🙂 I especially love the 12 days of Christmas with John Denver and the Muppets LOL! Thanks for the fun break!

  7. I love these karaoke sessions Lorelai. I can sit here and sing them for hours. You have some great selections as well.

  8. YES!!! I LOVE Christmas music!!! And singing along! Best post I’ve seen all day LOL My all-time favorite Christmas song is “O Holy Night” 🙂

  9. Rebekah says:

    I really like Baby It’s Cold Outside. 🙂 I can’t pick a favorite. Emmanuel, O Come, O Come Emmanuel and Silver Bells…I love ALL Christmas music!!!

  10. Yay for some Christmas Music! Excellent Karaoke choices! Thank you for linking up on Family Fridays today 🙂

  11. Cindy Howell says:

    I’ve never had the nerve to sing karaoke because I totally can’t sing. But thank you for getting us all in the Christmas mood!

  12. I’m going to Karaoke tonight, Does that count? We won’t be singing Christmas though. But I do love it!

  13. I can only sing karaoke when my two oldest kids are in school because I would have pillows thrown at me non-stop if I did. My 5yr old and I dance and sing all the time (she likes my singing!). I love “Last Christmas,” and “Rocking Around The Christmas Tree.” My husband always sings (loudly) “Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow” whenever it snows out (regardless if Christmas passed). So it has become one of my favorites also.

  14. I am really loving all the Christmas music right now. It completely cheers me up! 🙂

  15. Adelien Tan says:

    I really sing together with my husband. I will do later with kids. Thanks for sharing.

  16. Oh Lorelai, I am begging you, pleading.. o.k. daring you… you have to post your karaoke next time around 🙂 I love how you love life so much, have great creativity all around including with song! If I sang Karaoke i’d be banned from public activities. My daughter and I did a karaoke video at Disney many years ago.. I am going to have to dust out the old VCR/video tape and see if I dare be brave enough to have it put on disc or file to share.. You show me yours and i’ll show you mine.. haha

  17. Bonnie Frank says:

    I like your karaoke posts! It’s always fun to see which songs you pick.

  18. Alicia says:

    Thank you! l love these Christmas songs!! Especially Santa Baby! Thank you! I’ll now be humming more Christmas carols! 🙂

  19. Pingback: Go Ahead… Sing Karaoke! #7 – Christmas Edition 2 | Life With Lorelai

Leave a comment